

EAST GREENBUSH FIRE COMPANY Chief's Elections MINUTES

DATE: December 5, 2024 CALLED TO ORDER AT: 7:10 PM by President Cullum

PLEDGE/MOMENT OF SILENCE For Our Departed Members- Lead by Sergeant AT Arms- Chuck Rossbach.

ROLL CALL/NUMBER OF MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE: Roll Call by Secretary Benson - 66 Members in attendance.

Election Committee appointed by President Cullum -Past Chief Williams, Bob Lehmann, Chairman Pete Lehmann, Jeff Tooker & David A Cook.

Motion to approve the Election Committee by Bill Lindemann 2nd by Jake Hallenbeck. Motion Passes.

Announcements: President Cullum makes the following Announcements:

Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser this Sunday workers need to arrive at 7:30 am. All help is needed.

Please sign up for the Holiday Party if you have not done so. The sheets will come down on 12/12. Party is 12/21 at 5pm with dinner at 6pm.

The Nomination box will close at 9pm on the 10th of December. All nominations must have a 2nd and dual signatures.

Food this evening will be provided by the Chief's office.

Asst Chief Forgea requests that we do a 50-50 and the profit from that Raffle to go to the Rensselaer Fire Department for the Holiday Fundraiser.

Greg also states the Holiday Parade is this Saturday. Truck 11 & Bus 11 will depart at 4:15pm on Saturday December 7th for Hannaford Plaza on the Starbucks side.

By recommendation of the President P/C Bob Lehmann handed out two Life Members badges. One to Joe Lacavita & Tim Hedgepeth.

Election for Chief Engineer - Car 1

Only nomination is Greg Forgea.

Pete Lehmann makes a motion with 2nd by Mike Lansing that the Secretary cast one ballot in the affirmative for Greg Forgea. That Motion carries. The Ballot was cast. Congratulations District Chief Greg Forgea.

Election of 1st Assistant Chief Engineer- Car 2.

The Ballot stands at Michael Benson Jr., Mike Lansing, Anthony Gullo, Jake Hallenbeck, William Lindemann.

Lansing, Hallenbeck remove their names.

New Ballot is Mike Benson Jr., Anthony Gullo, Bill Lindemann.

The Ballots were then distributed and voting took place.

The Committee Chairman Pete Lehmann reports that Michael Benson Jr. was elected to First Assistant Chief- Car 2 .Congratulations Mike Bensson Jr.!!

Election of 2nd Assistant Chief Engineer- Car 3.

After the previous election, the nominees now stand as Mike Lansing, Anthony Gullo, Jake Hallenebeck, William Lindemann.

Gullo, Hallenbeck & Lindemann all remove their names.

Jake Hallenbeck makes a motion 2nd by Anthony Gullo to have the Secretary cast one ballot in the affirmative for Michael Lansing for Car 3.

The ballot was cast, the Motion Passes.

Congratulations to Mike Lansing for 2nd Assistant Chief!!

Election of 3rd Assistant Chief Engineer- Car 4.

The nominees are :Nick Luizzi, Jake Hallenbeck, Anthony Gullo, Bill Lindemann.

The ballots were then distributed and voting took place.

Nick Luizzi is elected. Congratulations Nick Luizzi 3rd Assistant Chief!!

The following members have been selected by the membership to be Nominated as Chief's:

- <u>- Car 1- Greg Forgea</u>
- Car 2- Mike Benson Jr.
- .- Car 3- Mike Lansing
- <u>- Car 4.- Nick Luizzi</u>

The above names will be sent to the Board of Fire Commissioners for Approval.

Bob Lehmann thanked Chief Jeff Tooker for all of his service to this department and the Community.

The department then gave Jeff a standing ovation. Thanks again Chief Tooker.

The 50-50 Winner was Chris Lavin!!

With no further business, Bill Lindemann makes a motion with a 2nd by Jake Hallenbeck to adjourn the meeting. Motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 7:45 PM.

Recorded & Submitted to the membership by Secretary Michael J Benson Sr.

